A lovely little update

It’s been quite a while since I last blogged, which is both good and bad. On the positive side of things, a lot has happened in the past few months, providing me with some possible future blog posts. However, in my time away some of my followers have left me and I’m somewhat stale when it comes to writing, which is understandable considering how infrequent and unreliable I’ve become with my posting.

I’m not sure what it is that’s pulled me back to the blog-life. For now though, I’m quite content just sitting here, typing away. I can’t guarantee how long I’ll be back for this time, which I’m sure will annoy some of you, but I don’t see any reason in pushing myself to write if I don’t feel that I want to.

Today was Valentine’s Day and although I didn’t spend it with a special someone, I was fortunate enough to be in the company of friends. It’s a strange feeling though. I’ve more-or-less maintained the same friendships for the last 11 years. Through our schooling years and university we stuck together, but now our degrees are coming to an end and so too our tight-knit friendship, or so it seems at least.

We’re meeting new people and making new friends, yet I can’t help but feel that we’re losing each other. The bonds between us diminishing as we each follow our own path in life. Perhaps this is the way it’s meant to be. Perhaps this is the epilogue to our story, or perhaps it’s just the end of one chapter and beginning of another…

Leave a Reply

