The coffee situation

Coffee is great. I’ve never really been a big drinker of coffee but lately I’ve been having it more often, probably to keep me awake to power through these textbooks. To be honest I don’t have any idea on the differences between a latte and a flat white, or any other coffee in fact, I just end up choosing what sounds good in the moment. Terrible, I know.

I like my coffee sweet, which I guess doesn’t really make me a coffee drinker, considering that my favourite type of coffee usually doesn’t have any water in it – all milk with two sugars. I’ve begun merging into the realm of ‘a dash of milk’, instead filling most of my cup with hot water, and so far it’s been pretty good. I do seem to get really jittery half-way through a cup though. I’m putting it down to the two sugars I have, so maybe I should cut back on that – but then how do I maintain the sweetness? I don’t know, maybe coffee just isn’t for me. If one thing’s for certain though, it certainly helps me focus.

Leave a Reply

