Inspiration for diversification

I’m discovering that with every post I publish, it’s becoming more and more difficult to find a topic to write about. Well, a topic that I’m interested in writing about at least. I’ve started many drafts only to delete them part-way through – a contributing factor to my infrequent content.

Trying something new can be a daunting task under any circumstances. It’s important, I’m finding, to be able to draw inspiration from certain things when you need that extra bit of motivation. One of the major influences on my blogging experience is some of Shakespeare’s works. It seems like such a typical answer to what inspires me to write, but in all honesty, I love his work. I’d happily spend my time reading through a play, carefully dissecting each line to uncover it’s meaning.

“Our doubts are traitors,
and make us lose the good we oft might win,
by fearing to attempt.”
– W. Shakespeare, Measure for Measure

Accept risk and sift through the unknown in hopes of finding something beautiful.

Leave a Reply

